If there is a simple and effective Opt-In plugin that integrates perfectly with the Divi theme or any other WordPress theme, it is indeed the Bloom extension ! In this article, you will discover the simplicity and flexibility that Bloom offers. We will also discover everything that can be done with this essential feature to collect your visitors' emails.

Bloom Email Optin Plugin

Here is the program of this article:

 

Advertisement: This article contains affiliate links that you will easily recognize. Classic links are in purple and sponsored links are in pink.

 

What is an Opt-In?

An Opt-In is a form that allows you to collect the agreement of your visitors/users in order to send them emails. These emails may be for information purposes such as a newsletter for example or for commercial purposes such as discount offers, sales etc...

Without this prior agreement, you will be considered as a SPAMER, so you might as well say that the Opt-In is essential... An Opt-In is supposed to help you convert your visitors into loyal readers or potential customers.

 

Why choose Bloom?

Bloom is a plugin created and marketed by the ElegantTheme platform. It is a premium plugin, i.e. a paid plugin, that you can benefit from if you hold one of the licenses offered by the platform. This plugin is compatible with all WordPress themes, not just Divi, and allows you to connect to many providers, and create different types of Opt-In that will fit all your projects....

Discover Bloom now!

 

All the features of Bloom:

=> 6 possible display types:

  • Pop-Up :
    Bloom allows you to create automatic Pop-Ups that can be triggered under certain conditions that you can set up, for example: after a certain amount of time spent on your site, when a user arrives at the bottom of an article or page, or even after making comments or purchases. It is an extremely effective way to generate and convert leads
  • Fly-In :
    Like the Pop-Ups, the Fly-In version is another way to attract the attention of your visitors. The Fly-In version offers the same options as the Pop-Up version but arrives differently on your site: the form can arrive by the lower right corner of the screen for example
  • Inline :
    Depending on your projects, you may opt for a softer and less intrusive approach than a Pop-Up, you can then use the Inline version. It is managed by generating a shortcode that you can place inside your content and whenever you want.
  • At the end of the content:
    This is another way to propose an Opt-In. With this option, the Bloom form will automatically be placed at the end of articles and/or pages. This is a less intrusive way and allows you to collect emails from really committed visitors since they will have read all of your content before subscribing to your newsletter. This is the choice I made for TipsDivi, you can see the rendering of the form at the bottom of this article
  • In a Widget area:
    Side bars (sidebar) and footers (footer) are perfect places to add an Opt-In form. Bloom integrates easily with its widget that you can place in your favorite widget area
  • To lock content:
    This option is very interesting because it will allow you to collect subscribers in exchange for content to unlock. Bloom can act as a payment wall between your free resources and your visitors, quickly turning traffic into loyal subscribers

 

=> 6 types of automatic triggering:

  • After a certain period of time:
    You can set a time limit to display your pop-ups and fly-ins. This means that your visitors will only see your opt-in after a certain amount of time spent on your site.
  • At the bottom of the page:
    Bloom automatically detects when your readers reach the bottom of an article or page and then offers your readers to subscribe to your newsletter.
  • After a defined scroll:
    This trigger allows you to display your registration forms only after the visitor has scrolled a defined percentage of your page. For example, 50% would mean that the pop-up would appear when the visitor arrives in the middle of your page or article.
  • After commenting:
    Bloom allows you to view your registration forms after the user has commented on your article. This is a secure way to target visitors who are clearly interested in your content.
  • After buying:
    If your site or blog is also an online store, this option is essential. You will be able to trigger a registration form right after the order process, so your next newsletters will be well targeted.
  • After inactivity:
    If a user is inactive on your page for too long, Bloom can trigger a pop-up to attract your visitor's attention.

 

=> 19 email providers!

Email providers compatible with Bloom

Email providers compatible with Bloom

An email provider is a professional solution that allows you to send emails in complete security. Instead of using your web host and risking that your newsletters end up in spam, you can opt for an emailing service. Luckily, Bloom is very well equipped on this side, it will allow you to connect your accounts with your providers in order to automatically integrate your new subscribers. Among other things, you will find MailChimp, MailPoet, Aweber, SendinBlue and many others (and this list is regularly expanded).

 

=> Lots of possible designs!

Designs offered by Bloom

The Opt-In forms offered by Bloom are highly customizable. You will be able to choose your colors, your border types, whether or not to add an image/logo, choose the position and color of fields, buttons and more. Moreover, it is very easy to configure, just follow the steps proposed when creating your form.

 

=> An easy dashboard and statistics...

In addition to all the features we have just mentioned, Bloom also has the particularity of giving us information on the behaviour of our visitors. An intuitive dashboard and a simple statistics report will give us some valuable information.

You will be able to:

  • Increase conversions with A/B Testing:
    The A/B testing proposed by Bloom allows you to compare the performance of several variants of the same form to better determine which version is the most effective. These different variations will be shown to different visitors and you can compare their conversion rates from the dashboard.
  • Conversion statistics :
    It is almost impossible to refine and improve conversions without knowing important information such as "when / where / how" the forms work best. As a result, the plugin is equipped with a statistics report per form, which can be found in the Bloom dashboard.
  • Import / export :
    It is also possible to easily import and export your Bloom data from one site to another.

 

Tuto: how to use Bloom?

Note that Bllom is a plugin compatible with any WordPress theme. So you can use it with or without Divi.

Also to be read: Is Bloom compatible with the DGMP?

 

First: how to create your first Opt-In with Bloom

 

Step 1: Choose the type of Opt-In

Bloom step 1: choose the type of Opt-In

Bloom step 1: choose the type of Opt-In

Once you have installed and activated Bloom on your site, you will see a new menu appear in the left sidebar of your administration screen. You can then start setting up your new Opt-In form:

  1. Go to the Bloom tab > Optin Forms`
  2. Click on New Optin
  3. Select your preferred type of optin. We talked about it earlier in this article, Bloom offers you 6 possible choices: PopUp, FlyIn, End of article, Inline, Locked Content and Widget.

 

Step 2: Connect your emailing accounts and choose a visual

Bloom step 2: connect an email provider

Bloom step 2: connect an email provider

  1.  You will take care to give a name to your OptIn because you will be able to create several of them, so you will not be mistaken when using them. This name is not visible to Internet users, it is visible only in your administration.
  2. Connect Bloom with MailChimp, MailPoet or other email providers. Enter all the required fields that will appear as you go along.
  3. Click on Next: Design your Optin
  4. Choose your favorite design:
Bloom step 3 - continued: choose the visual

Bloom step 2 - continued: choose the visual

 

Step 3: Customize your OptIn form

Bloom step 3: customize the design and design

Bloom step 3: customize the design

Bloom lets you choose to configure the entire design so that the form perfectly matches the design of your site... Everything you set up here will be visible on the Front side (visible by your visitors). You will be able to:

  1. Give a title to your form
  2. Add a message
  3. Choose an image and its position in the form
  4. Choose the color of the form and the fonts
  5. Decide on the location of the form fields
  6. Choose the styles of fields and buttons
  7. Customize the separator
  8. Add a text at the bottom of the form
  9. Customize the success message, which will appear after registration
  10. Add your own CSS
  11. Click on Next: Display Settings to continue...

 

Step 4: Define the settings of the OptIn form

Bloom step 4: decide on the behavior of the Opt-In

Bloom step 4: decide on the behavior of the Opt-In

 

These settings on your form are just as important as the previous ones regarding design. This is where you will decide how your OptIn will behave:

  1. Configure the appearance settings of your PopUp. These settings may change because they depend on the type of OptIn you have chosen. You can decide how long it will take for the OptIn to appear and how it will be triggered.
  2. You will be able to choose in which type of post your form will appear: page, articles, archives etc...
  3. You will also be able to decide on the categories in which the form should appear. This is interesting if you send several newsletters depending on the themes of your blog for example.
  4. You can also add specific pages on which the form should appear.
  5. Or, decide not to make it appear on certain specific content.
  6. Finally, you will be able to save your settings. Your form is ready and should work.

 

Second: how does Bloom's Dashboard work?

Once you have created your first OptIn, you can navigate in the Bloom Dashboard which will allow you to use different features:

 

Tab 1: Get automatic updates

The Bloom dashboard - tab 1

The Bloom dashboard - tab 1

It is in this tab, with the padlock symbol, that you can insert your Elegant Theme license key so that you can update Bloom as soon as one is available.

 

Tab 2: Statistics

The Bloom dashboard - tab 2

The Bloom dashboard - tab 2

For each of the forms created from Bloom, you will be able to access a statistics table that will allow you to know the number of subscribers over a period as well as the conversion rate.

 

Tab 3: Accounts

The Bloom dashboard - tab 3

The Bloom dashboard - tab 3

You can add as many email service accounts as you need.

 

Tab 4: Import / Export

The Bloom dashboard - tab 4

The Bloom dashboard - tab 4

In this tab you can import or export all your Bloom settings. If you regularly create websites, this can save you valuable time.

 

Tab 5: Dashboard Home

The Bloom dashboard - tab 5

The Bloom dashboard - tab 5

It is in Bloom's home that you will find all your OptIns that you can modify, manage or delete according to your needs.

 

In conclusion....

I have already tried other OptIn plugins but it is to Bloom that I turn each time I create a new site for my personal projects or customers. It is easy to use, intuitive and does its job well. However, it would lack a small feature that other plugins of the kind offer: the appearance of the form when the visitor is about to leave your site. I don't understand why a plugin like Bloom doesn't allow you to do that! Perhaps this is planned for a future update?

Bloom optin

Praesent tempus mattis nunc vel, consectetur felis libero facilisis odio

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This

S’il y a bien un plugin d’Opt-In simple et efficace qui s’intègre parfaitement avec le thème Divi ou tout autre thème WordPress, c’est bel et bien l’extension Bloom ! Dans cet article, vous allez découvrir la simplicité et la souplesse qu’offre Bloom. Nous découvrirons également tout ce qui est possible de faire avec cette indispensable fonctionnalité pour récolter les emails de vos visiteurs.

Bloom Email Optin Plugin

Voici le programme de cet article :

 

Annonce : cet article contient des liens d’affiliation que vous reconnaitrez facilement. Les liens classiques sont en violet et les liens sponsorisés sont en rose.

 

Qu’est-ce qu’un Opt-In ?

Un Opt-In est un formulaire qui permet de récolter l’accord de vos visiteurs/utilisateurs afin de leur envoyer des emails. Ces emails pourront être à but informatif comme une newsletter par exemple ou à but commercial comme des offres de réductions, des soldes etc…

Sans cet accord préalable, vous serez considéré comme un SPAMMEUR, autant vous dire que l’Opt-In est indispensable… Un Opt-In est sensé vous aider à convertir vos visiteurs en lecteurs fidèles ou potentiels clients.

 

Pourquoi choisir Bloom ?

Bloom est un plugin créé et commercialisé par la plateforme ElegantTheme. C’est un plugin premium, c’est à dire payant, que vous pourrez bénéficier si vous détenez l’une des licences proposées par la plateforme. Ce plugin est compatible avec tous les thèmes WordPress, pas seulement Divi, et permet de se connecter à de nombreux providers, et de créer différents types d’Opt-In qui s’adapteront à tous vos projets…

Découvrir Bloom maintenant !

 

Toutes les fonctionnalités de Bloom :

=> 6 types d’affichages possibles :

  • Pop-Up :
    Bloom vous permet de créer des Pop-Ups automatiques qui peuvent être déclenchées sous certaines conditions que vous pouvez paramétrer, par exemple : après un certain temps passé sur votre site, lorsqu’un utilisateur arrive en bas d’un article ou d’une page, ou même après avoir fait des commentaires ou des achats. C’est un moyen extrêmement efficace pour générer et convertir des prospects
  • Fly-In :
    Tout comme les Pop-Ups, la version Fly-In est une autre manière d’attirer l’attention de vos visiteurs. La version Fly-In propose les mêmes options que la version Pop-Up mais arrive autrement sur votre site : le formulaire peut arriver par le coin inférieur droit de l’écran par exemple
  • Inline :
    Selon vos projets, vous pourrez opter par une approche plus douce et moins intrusive qu’une Pop-Up, vous pourrez alors utiliser la version Inline. Elle se gère grâce à la génération d’un shortcode que vous pourrez placer à l’intérieur de vos contenus et quand bon vous semble
  • En fin de contenu :
    Cette une autre façon de proposer un Opt-In. Avec cette option, le formulaire Bloom se placera automatiquement en fin d’articles et/ou de pages. C’est une manière moins intrusive et cela permet de récolter des emails de visiteurs vraiment engagés puisqu’ils auront lu la totalité de votre contenu avant de s’inscrire à votre newsletter. C’est le choix que j’ai fait pour AstucesDivi, vous pouvez voir le rendu du formulaire en bas de cet article
  • Dans une zone de Widget :
    Les barres latérales (sidebar) et les pieds de page (footer) sont des endroits parfaits pour ajouter un formulaire d’Opt-In. Bloom s’intègre facilement grâce à son widget que vous placerez dans votre zone de widget préférée
  • Pour verrouiller du contenu :
    Cette option est super intéressante car elle va vous permettre de récolter des abonnés en échange d’un contenu à déverrouiller. Bloom peut agir comme un mur de paiement entre vos ressources gratuites et vos visiteurs, transformant rapidement le trafic en fidèles abonnés

 

=> 6 types de déclenchements automatiques :

  • Après un certain délai :
    Vous pourrez définir un délai pour faire apparaitre vos pop-ups et vos fly-ins. Cela signifie que vos visiteurs verront votre opt-in seulement après un certain temps passé sur votre site.
  • En bas de page :
    Bloom détecte automatiquement quand vos lecteurs atteignent le bas d’un article ou d’une page et propose alors à vos lecteurs de s’inscrire à votre newsletter.
  • Après un scroll défini :
    Ce déclencheur permet d’afficher vos formulaires d’inscription uniquement après que le visiteur ait fait défiler un pourcentage défini de votre page. Par exemple 50% signifierait que la pop-up apparaitrait lorsque le visiteur arrive au milieu de votre page ou de votre article.
  • Après avoir commenté :
    Bloom permet l’affichage de vos formulaires d’inscription après que l’utilisateur ait commenté votre article. C’est un moyen sûr de cibler les visiteurs qui sont clairement intéressés par vos contenus.
  • Après avoir acheté :
    Si votre site ou blog est aussi une boutique en ligne, cette option est alors indispensable. Vous pourrez déclencher un formulaire d’inscription juste après le processus de commande, ainsi vos prochaines newsletters seront bien ciblées.
  • Après l’inactivité :
    Si un utilisateur est inactif sur votre page pendant trop longtemps, Bloom peut déclencher un pop-up pour attirer l’attention de votre visiteur.

 

=> 19 emails providers !

Les emails providers compatibles avec Bloom

Les emails providers compatibles avec Bloom

Un email provider est une solution professionnelle qui permet d’envoyer des emails en toute sécurité. Au lieu d’utiliser votre hébergeur et risquer que vos newsletters finissent en spam, vous pouvez opter pour un service de emailing. Par chance, Bloom est très bien doté de ce côté là, il vous permettra de connecter vos comptes chez vos providers afin d’y intégrer automatiquement vos nouveaux inscrits. Entre autre, vous trouverez MailChimp, MailPoet, Aweber, SendinBlue et plein d’autres encore (et cette liste d’agrandi régulièrement).

 

=> Des tas de designs possibles !

Designs offerts par Bloom

Les formulaires d’Opt-In proposés par Bloom sont hautement personnalisables. Vous allez pouvoir choisir vos couleurs, vos types de bordures, ajouter ou non une image/logo, choisir la position et la couleur des champs, des boutons et plus encore. En plus c’est très simple à configurer, il vous suffit de suivre les étapes proposées lors de la création de votre formulaire.

 

=> Un tableau de bord facile et des statistiques…

En plus de toutes les fonctionnalités que l’on vient de citer, Bloom a aussi la particularité de nous donner des informations sur le comportement de nos visiteurs. Un tableau de bord intuitif et un rapport de statistiques simple nous donnera quelques informations précieuses.

Vous pourrez notamment :

  • Augmenter les conversions avec le A/B Testing :
    Le A/B testing proposé par Bloom permet de comparer les performances de plusieurs variantes d’un même formulaire pour mieux déterminer quelle version est la plus efficace. Ces différentes variations seront montrées à différents visiteurs et vous pourrez comparer leurs taux de conversion depuis le tableau de bord.
  • Statistiques de conversion :
    Il est quasiment impossible d’affiner et d’améliorer les conversions sans connaitre les informations importantes comme « quand / où / comment » les formulaires fonctionnent le mieux. Du coup, le plugin est doté d’un rapport de statistiques par formulaire, que l’on retrouve dans le tableau de bord de Bloom.
  • Import / exporter :
    Il est également possible d’importer et d’exporter facilement vos données contenues dans Bloom d’un site à un autre.

 

Tuto : comment utiliser Bloom ?

Notez que Bllom est un plugin compatible avec n’importe quel thème WordPress. Vous pourrez donc l’utiliser avec ou sans Divi.

A lire également : Bloom est-il compatible avec le RGPD ?

 

Premièrement : comment créer son premier Opt-In avec Bloom

 

Étape 1 : Choisir le type d’Opt-In

Bloom étape 1 : choisir le type d'Opt-In

Bloom étape 1 : choisir le type d’Opt-In

Une fois que vous aurez installé et activé Bloom sur votre site, vous verrez apparaitre un nouveau menu dans la barre latérale gauche de votre écran d’administration. Vous pourrez alors commencer à paramétrer votre nouveau formulaire d’Opt-In :

  1. Rendez-vous à l’onglet Bloom > Optin Forms`
  2. Cliquez sur New Optin
  3. Sélectionnez votre type d’optin préféré. Nous en avons parlé un peu plus tôt dans cet article, Bloom vous offre 6 choix possibles : PopUp, FlyIn, En fin d’article, Inline, Contenu Verrouillé et Widget.

 

Étape 2 : Connectez vos comptes d’emailing et choisissez un visuel

Bloom étape 2 : connecter un email provider

Bloom étape 2 : connecter un email provider

  1.  Vous prendrez soin de donner un nom à votre OptIn car vous pourrez en créer plusieurs, ainsi vous ne vous tromperez pas en les utilisant. Ce nom n’est pas visible par les internautes, il est visible dans votre administration seulement.
  2. Connectez Bloom avec MailChimp, MailPoet ou autres email providers. Saisissez tous les champs requis qui apparaitront au fur et à mesure.
  3. Cliquez sur Next : Design your Optin
  4. Choisissez votre design préféré :
Bloom étape 3 - suite : choisir le visuel

Bloom étape 2 – suite : choisir le visuel

 

Étape 3 : Customisez votre formulaire d’OptIn

Bloom étape 3 : customiser le design le design

Bloom étape 3 : customiser le design

Bloom vous laisse le choix de paramétrer la totalité du design afin que le formulaire s’accorde parfaitement avec le design de votre site… Tout ce que vous paramètrerez ici sera visible du côté Front (visible par vos visiteur). Vous pourrez :

  1. Donner un titre à votre formulaire
  2. Ajouter un message
  3. Choisir une image et sa position dans le formulaire
  4. Choisir la couleur du formulaire et les polices d’écriture
  5. Décider de l’emplacement des champs du formulaire
  6. Choisir les styles de champs et boutons
  7. Customiser le séparateur
  8. Ajouter un texte en pied de formulaire
  9. Customiser le message de succès, qui apparaitra après inscription
  10. Ajouter votre propre CSS
  11. Cliquez sur Next : Display Settings pour continuer…

 

Étape 4 : Définir les réglages du formulaire d’OptIn

Bloom étape 4 : décider du comportement de l'Opt-In

Bloom étape 4 : décider du comportement de l’Opt-In

 

Ces réglages de votre formulaire sont tout aussi importants que les précédents concernant le design. C’est ici que vous allez décider du comportement de votre OptIn :

  1. Configurez les paramètres d’apparition de votre PopUp. Ces paramètres pourront changer car ils dépendent du type d’OptIn que vous aurez choisi. Vous pourrez décider du délai d’apparition et des paramètres de déclenchement de l’OptIn.
  2. Vous pourrez choisir dans quel type de post votre formulaire apparaitra : page, articles, archives etc…
  3. Vous pourrez également décider des catégories sur lesquelles le formulaire doit apparaitre. Cela est intéressant si vous envoyez plusieurs newsletters en fonction des thèmes de votre blog par exemple.
  4. Vous pouvez également ajouter des pages spécifiques sur lesquelles le formulaire doit apparaitre.
  5. Ou alors, décider de ne pas le faire apparaitre sur certains contenus spécifiques.
  6. Enfin, vous pourrez sauvegarder vos paramètres. Votre formulaire est prêt et devrait fonctionner.

 

Deuxièmement : comment fonctionne le Dashboard de Bloom ?

Une fois que vous aurez créé votre premier OptIn, vous pourrez naviguer dans le Dashboard (tableau de bord) de Bloom qui va vous permettre différentes fonctionnalités :

 

Onglet 1 : Obtenir les mises à jour automatiques

Le tableau de bord de Bloom - onglet 1

Le tableau de bord de Bloom – onglet 1

C’est dans cet onglet, avec le symbole de cadenas, que vous pourrez insérer votre clé de licence Elegant Theme afin de pouvoir mettre à jour Bloom dès qu’il y en a une de disponible.

 

Onglet 2 : Statistiques

Le tableau de bord de Bloom - onglet 2

Le tableau de bord de Bloom – onglet 2

Pour chacun des formulaires créés à partir de Bloom, vous pourrez accéder à un tableau de statistiques qui vous permettra de connaitre le nombre d’inscrits sur une période ainsi que le taux de conversion.

 

Onglet 3 : les Comptes

Le tableau de bord de Bloom - onglet 3

Le tableau de bord de Bloom – onglet 3

Vous pourrez ajouter autant de compte de service de emailing (email provider) que nécessaire.

 

Onglet 4 : Import / Export

Le tableau de bord de Bloom - onglet 4

Le tableau de bord de Bloom – onglet 4

Dans cet onglet vous pourrez importer ou exporter tous vos réglages Bloom. Si vous créez régulièrement des sites web, cela pourra vous faire gagner un temps précieux.

 

Onglet 5 : l’accueil du Dashboard

Le tableau de bord de Bloom - onglet 5

Le tableau de bord de Bloom – onglet 5

C’est dans l’accueil de Bloom que vous retrouverez tous vos OptIns que vous pourrez modifier, gérer ou supprimer selon vos besoins.

 

En conclusion…

J’ai déjà essayé d’autres plugins d’OptIn mais c’est vers Bloom que je me tourne à chaque nouveau site que je crée pour mes projets personnels ou mes clients. Il est facile d’utilisation, intuitif et fait bien son boulot. Toutefois, il lui manquerait une petite fonctionnalité que d’autres plugins du genre proposent : l’apparition du formulaire lorsque le visiteur s’apprête à quitter votre site. Je ne comprend pas pourquoi un plugin comme Bloom ne permet pas de faire ça ! Peut-être est-ce prévu pour une future mise à jour ?

Bloom optin

Bloom est-t-il le meilleur plugin d’Opt-In pour WordPress ?
3.3 pour 7 votes

D'autres Tips pour Divi :

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This