The plugins are the essence of WordPress. Who could consider a blog or WordPress site without plugins? Unless you're super good at being a developer and coding everything yourself, it's almost impossible not to use them. The little worries is when this use turns into frenzy and that we install plugins to everything-Va... Precisely, the Divi theme allows you to do some housework in the tab of extensions! In this article, I propose a list of useless plugins for Divi, those that you can disable the day you use this theme...

 

Announcement: This article contains affiliate links that you can easily recognize. The classic links are in purple and the sponsored links are in pink.

 

1. Exit Elementor or Visual Composer

Plugin useless for Divi: Elementor

Elementor is a page builder for WordPress that has been acclaimed since its release and has made shadow to "old" like Visual Composer for example. What has certainly contributed to its success is its easy use in front-end but also the simplicity of importing pre-madelayout.

The divi themeembarks on its own page builder: The Divi builder, which has nothing to envy the new pages-builder of the market since its recent updates.

Not only is the Divi Builder usable in back or front (from the administration as well as from the visitor part) but in addition, It now embarks on pre-built page layouts, too. So if you Opt for the theme Divi, you will not need to add a page-builder!

 

2. Adios Easy Google Font

Plugin useless for Divi: Easy Google Font

Themes that do not embed several types of fonts? It's more and more rare nowadays but with the theme Divi, you won't need a plugin like Easy Google do, that's for sure! The latter allows to change its basic fonts to use the fonts of the Google font gallery.

The Divi theme embeds this feature and even offers to be able to select its preferred font for each section or module independently.

 

3. No need toAnimate it!

Useless Plugin for Divi: Animate It

Animate it! is a plugin that allows to add an animation on an element, a section, a button etc. If you use this kind of plugin, you can turn it off because the Divi theme offers different types of animations for each module you insert. You will be able to choose the type of animation but also its direction, duration, intensity and time.

 

4. Bye bye Header and Footer Script

Useless Plugin for Divi: header And footer Scripts

Header and Footer Script is a plugin that allows you to add pieces of code in the header or footer of a WordPress theme – usually scripts or meta tags – to add some very important features or information. We could very well do without this kind of plugin if we create A child theme And that we edit the necessary files. But the Divi theme natively proposes a small "window" that allows this possibility. This is the "add line of code to < head=""> your blog" field in the Divi > theme Options > integration.

Code in the head

By using this option you will see that it is very easy to make changes or make improvements to your site.

 

5. Hastaluego Google Analytics by MonsterInsights

Plugin useless for Divi: MonsterInsight

Google Analytics by MonsterInsights is a plugin that allows for extensive analysis of the traffic of your WordPress blog thanks to the information present in your Google Analytics account, moreover, it allows to link them together. However, I find this plugin too intrusive, it also asks for an incalculable number of permissions, which I hardly like...

Google Analytics Code

With Divi, you can do without this extension, you just have to paste your Google Analytics tracking script in the field "Add code in the tag»Located on the Divi tab > theme Options > integration.

 

6. Ciao Contact Form 7 !

Useless Plugin for Divi: Contact Form 7

Contact Form 7 is definitely the most used form plugin. It's simple to set up, it does its job well and even offers addons – additional extensions to add some features... However, if you simply use it to offer a contact form to your visitor, you will be able to disable it as it is one of the first useless plugins for Divi.

The Divi Contact module

In fact, the Divi Builder offers a form module: You can easily configure it, choose your fields, with or without conditions, and even add a Captcha trap. In short, this module saves you a plugin!

 

7. Goodbye WP Simple Adsense Insertion...

Plugin useless for Divi: Google Adsense Insertion

Want to monetize your blog? Have you opened a Google Adsense account and want to insert your advertising banners into your articles? WP Simple Adsense Insertion offers this feature but why still install a plugin while the Divi theme offers it by default?

We talked about this in a previous article: The Divi theme allows you to add your advertising banners to places that are intended for this purpose. This is parameterized from the Divi > theme Options > Ads tab.

 

8. Plugin become useless: To Top

Useless Plugin for Divi: to Top

This is a plugin that had to know its period of popularity, once, when WordPress themes did not think of the user experience. It is definitely still useful for thousands of sites but not for sites using the Divi theme.

In fact, Divi offers an option to make the "Back Up button" appear, just activate it from The Divi tab > General theme Options.

 

9. No need to Scroll to ID Page

Useless Plugin for Divi: Page Scroll to ID

Scroll to ID page allows you to add a "scroll" to a section of the page. This is especially necessary when you want to create a onepage site. If you use it and you realize A redesign with the theme Divi, you can disable this extension because Divi makes it easy to use this feature.

 

In conclusion...

 

This small list of 9 useless plugins for Divi is only the visible part of the iceberg. Indeed, the Divi theme is well equipped and allows to use many features without unnecessarily calling for additional extensions.

In other words, at least you use features from various external sources, at least you risk inter-plugins conflicts and at the most your site site will be easy to maintain.

9 Useless plugins for Divi

9 Useless plugins for Divi

venenatis, Sed efficitur. suscipit commodo massa Praesent odio vulputate,

Pin it on Pinterest

Shares
Share This

Les plugins sont l’essence même de WordPress. Qui pourrait envisager un blog ou un site WordPress sans plugins ? À moins d’être super bon développeur et tout coder soi-même, il est quasi impossible de ne pas les utiliser. Le petit soucis est lorsque cette utilisation se transforme en frénésie et que l’on installe des plugins à tout-va… Justement, le thème Divi permet de faire un peu de ménage dans l’onglet des extensions ! Dans cet article, je vous propose une liste de plugins inutiles pour Divi, ceux que vous pourrez désactiver le jour où vous utiliserez ce thème…

 

Annonce : cet article contient des liens d’affiliation que vous reconnaitrez facilement. Les liens classiques sont en violet et les liens sponsorisés sont en rose.

 

1. Exit Elementor ou Visual Composer

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : Elementor

Elementor est un constructeur de page pour WordPress qui a été plébiscité depuis sa sortie et qui a fait de l’ombre aux « anciens » comme Visual Composer par exemple. Ce qui a certainement contribué à son succès, c’est son utilisation facile en front-end mais également la simplicité d’importation de mise en page pré-faites.

Le thème Divi, quant à lui, embarque son propre constructeur de page : le Divi Builder, qui n’a plus rien à envier aux nouveaux pages-builder du marché depuis ses récentes mises à jour.

Non seulement le Divi Builder est utilisable en back ou en front (depuis la partie administration comme depuis la partie visiteur) mais en plus, il embarque dorénavant des mises en pages pré-construites, lui aussi. Donc si vous optez pour le thème Divi, vous n’aurez pas besoin d’ajouter un page-builder !

 

2. Adios Easy Google Font

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : Easy Google Font

Des thèmes qui n’embarquent pas plusieurs types de polices ? C’est de plus en plus rare de nos jours mais avec le thème Divi, vous n’aurez pas besoin d’un plugin comme Easy Google Font, c’est sûr ! Ce dernier permet de changer ses polices de base pour utiliser les polices de la galerie Google Font.

Le thème Divi embarque cette fonctionnalité et propose même de pouvoir sélectionner sa police préférée pour chaque section ou module de manière indépendante.

 

3. Pas besoin d’Animate It!

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : Animate It

Animate It! est un plugin qui permet d’ajouter une animation sur un élément, une section, un bouton etc. Si vous utilisez ce genre de plugin, vous pourrez le désactiver car le thème Divi propose différents types d’animations pour chaque module que vous insérez. Vous pourrez choisir le type d’animation mais également, sa direction, sa durée, son intensité et son délai.

 

4. Bye bye Header and Footer Script

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : Header And Footer Scripts

Header and Footer Script est un plugin qui permet d’ajouter des morceaux de codes dans le header ou le footer d’un thème WordPress – généralement des scripts ou des balises méta – afin d’ajouter certaines fonctionnalités ou informations très importantes. On pourrait très bien se passer de ce genre de plugin si l’on crée un thème enfant et que l’on édite les fichiers nécessaires. Mais le thème Divi propose nativement une petite « fenêtre » qui permet cette possibilité. Il s’agit du champ « Ajouter ligne de code à la < head > de votre blog » dans l’onglet Divi > Options du Thème > Intégration.

Code dans le head

En utilisant cette option, vous verrez que c’est très facile d’effectuer des modifications ou d’apporter des améliorations à votre site.

 

5. Hastaluego Google Analytics by MonsterInsights

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : MonsterInsight

Google Analytics by MonsterInsights est un plugin qui permet des analyses poussées du trafic de votre blog WordPress grâce aux informations présentent dans votre compte Google Analytics, de plus, il permet de les relier ensemble. Toutefois, je trouve ce plugin trop intrusif, il demande d’ailleurs un nombre incalculable d’autorisations, ce qui ne me plait guère…

Code Google Analytics

Avec Divi, on peut très bien se passer de cette extension, il vous suffira de coller votre script de suivi de Google Analytics dans le champ « Ajoute du code dans la balise <body> » situé dans l’onglet Divi > Options du Thème > Intégration. 

 

6. Ciao Contact Form 7 !

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : Contact Form 7

Contact Form 7 est certainement le plugin de formulaire le plus utilisé. Il est simple à paramétré, il fait bien son boulot et propose même des addons – des extensions supplémentaires pour ajouter certaines fonctionnalités… Toutefois, si vous l’utilisez simplement pour offrir un formulaire de contact à votre visiteur, vous pourrez le désactiver car il est l’un des premiers plugins inutiles pour Divi.

Le module contact de Divi

En effet, le Divi Builder propose un module de formulaire : vous pourrez facilement le configurer, choisir vos champs, avec ou sans conditions, et même ajouter un piège Captcha. Bref, ce module vous fait économiser un plugin !

 

7. Au revoir WP Simple Adsense Insertion

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : Google Adsense Insertion

Vous voulez monétiser votre blog ? Vous avez ouvert un compte Google Adsense et vous voulez insérer vos bannières publicitaires dans vos articles ? WP Simple Adsense Insertion propose cette fonctionnalité mais pourquoi installer encore un plugin alors que le thème Divi le propose par défaut ?

Nous en avions parlé lors d’un précédent article : le thème Divi vous permet d’ajouter vos bannières publicitaires à des endroits prévus à cet effet. Cela se paramètre depuis l’onglet Divi > Options du thème > Onglet Ads.

 

8. Plugin devenu inutile : To Top

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : To Top

Voilà un plugin qui a dû connaitre sa période de popularité, autrefois, lorsque les thèmes WordPress ne pensaient pas à l’expérience utilisateur. Il est certainement encore utile pour des milliers de sites mais pas pour des sites utilisant le thème Divi.

En effet, Divi propose une options permettant de faire apparaitre le « bouton retour vers le haut », il suffit de l’activer depuis l’onglet Divi > Options du thème > Général.

 

9. Pas besoin de Page Scroll to ID

Plugin inutiles pour Divi : Page Scroll to ID

Page Scroll to ID permet d’ajouter un « scroll » vers une section de la page. Cela est notamment nécessaire lorsque l’on veut créer un site onepage. Si vous l’utilisez et que vous réalisez une refonte avec le thème Divi, vous pourrez désactiver cette extension car Divi permet aisément d’utiliser cette fonctionnalité.

 

En conclusion…

 

Cette petite liste de 9 plugins inutiles pour Divi n’est que la partie visible de l’iceberg. En effet, le thème Divi est bien équipé et permet d’utiliser de nombreuses fonctionnalités sans faire appel inutilement à des extensions supplémentaires.

En d’autre termes, au moins vous utilisez des fonctionnalités provenant de diverses sources extérieures, au moins vous risquez des conflits inter-plugins et au plus votre site site sera facile à maintenir.

9 plugins inutiles pour Divi

9 plugins inutiles pour Divi

9 plugins à désactiver lorsqu’on utilise le thème Divi
2.8 pour 11 votes

D'autres Tips pour Divi :

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This