The web is full of resources for Divi. However, many of them are paid resources... or you can find free layouts but plugins are rather rare. So I went online to get you some free plugins for Divi. This way, you can test them freely and see if they can be useful for your projects.

Advertisement: This article contains affiliate links that you will easily recognize. The classic links are in purple and sponsored links are in pink.

Here is the program:

  1. Hamburger Style Menu
  2. WP and Divi Icons
  3. Divi Icons Pro
  4. Divi Supreme Modules
  5. Simple Divi Shortcode
  6. Divi Enhancer
  7. Divi Mega Menu
  8. Divi Lightbox for image
  9. Before + After images for Divi
  10. Image size selection for Divi
  11. Divi Accessibility
  12. LazyLoad Divi Section Background
  13. Monarch
  14. Bloom

 

1 - Hamburger Style Menu

Free plugin for Divi: Hamburger Style

What is a "hamburger" in the world of web design?

This is the menu icon, often visible in a mobile version: these 3 small horizontal lines that extend the main menu of a site.

If you are already using Divi, you must have realized that there is no choice in the design of the hamburger. The Divi theme options only allow you to define its color. With this free plugin for Divi - "Hamburger Menu Style" - you will have the choice in 20 different styles! Its handling is very simple.

Discover the plugin

 

2 - WP and Divi Icons

WP Divi Icon - Free plugin for Divi

In a previous article, we had already spoken manually to add icons in the footer of Divi.

Formerly known as the Divi Expansion Packthe WP and Divi Icons plugin will allow you to add many icons to your Divi theme. These icons will be directly available from the various modules of the Visual Builder. All you have to do is choose from hundreds of items.

This plugin offers a limited but already well "provided" free version as well as a more complete premium version.

Discover the plugin | See the tutorial

 

3 - Divi Icons Pro

Free plugin Divi : Divi Icons

This free plugin for Divi looks very much like the previous one I just mentioned... Like its "cousin" the free version of Divi Icons will allow you to have a complete choice of icons directly from the modules of your Visual Builder.

Discover the plugin

 

4 - Divi Supreme Modules

Free Divi Plugin: Divi Supreme Modules

This free plugin for Divi is really interesting because it adds about ten modules to the 46 modules already proposed by the Divi Builder. Among its various modules, you will find:

  • Supreme Divi Typing: a typed and animated text effect... I love it!
  • Supreme Divi Gradient: your title or paragraph will have a gradient color that you can customize. That's not bad.
  • Supreme Divi Flipbox: you can animate some elements of your page when the mouse moves.
  • and many others.

Note: during my tests some modules were not working (this is certainly due to the multiple updates of Divi recently).

Discover the plugin

 

5 - Simple Divi Shortcode

Free Divi Plugin: Simple Divi Shortcode

This free plugin allows you to easily insert a Divi module into another module. For example, you can add a rate module within a text module. This extension generates shortcodes based on the identifier of a module previously created and registered within your library.

Discover the plugin

 

6 - Divi Enhancer

Free Plugin Divi : Divi Enhancer

Divi Enhancer adds additional modules that will be available directly from the Divi Builder. On the program:

  • FlipBox
  • Timeline
  • iHover
  • Team Member
  • Image comparison
  • Sticky module (sticky module)
  • Carousel
  • and many more!

Discover the plugin

 

7 - Divi Mega Menu

Free Divi Plugin: Quad Menu

Divi Mega Menu allows you to transform your navigation (main menu) into a mega menu. This is done in the Appearance tab > Menu. A drag-and-drop builder will allow you to easily place items within your mega menu. Watch this video:

If you simply want to add images to the Divi main menu, you can also follow this tutorial.

Discover the plugin

 

8 - Divi Lightbox for Image

Free Plugin Divi : Divi Lightbox

The Divi theme uses a lightbox effect only for its galleries. If you want to apply this kind of effect to your independent images, you can use this free plugin to avoid adding an independent plugin. This extension already uses the Divi code and does not add any additional code as a third-party extension would.

Discover the plugin

 

9 - Before + After Images for Divi

Free Divi Plugin: Before and After

The "before and after" images allow the user to really see a difference between two photos. This free plugin for Divi offers this feature: you add two images, they overlap each other and the user only has to drag the cursor from left to right or vice versa. This feature is also found in the Divi Enhancer plugin.

Discover the plugin

 

10 - Image Size Selection for Divi

Free Divi Plugin: Image Size Selection

The image sizes for Divi are sometimes difficult to control... This plugin allows you to easily define the size of the image to display. This can be interesting to lighten the weight of the page.

Discover the plugin

 

11 - Divi Accessibility

Free plugin Divi : Divi Accessibility

Few WordPress themes take into account the accessibility of a site. However, this is essential for users with vision or hearing problems... Divi Accessibility allows you to correct some known errors within the Divi theme. Once installed, you will just have to tick the proposed patches.

Discover the plugin

 

12 - Layzy Load Divi Section Backgrounds

Free plugin Divi : Divi Lazy Load

I haven't tested this extension but it offers an interesting feature: lazy-load loading of background images. If you use a cache extension like WP Rocket for example, Lazy Load Divi Section should not be useful to you. To find out how boost the performance of your Divi site, read this article.

Discover the plugin

 

13 - Monarch

monarch free plugin

Is Monarch really a free extension? Yes and no! Let's say it is included when you buy a Divi license. It is also one of the many advantages of this license. Monarch allows you to add sharing buttons on your pages and articles. The design and integration of this plugin is very much appreciated. In addition, you can use this plugin on any WordPress site, even if you are not using the Divi theme.

Discover the plugin

 

14 - Bloom

bloom free plugin

Same with Bloom. It is a opt-in plugin which allows you to retrieve subscriptions to your newsletter and store their email at your provider such as MailChimp, Aweber, Sendinblue and many others. Bloom is also included in your Divi license.

Discover the plugin

 

In conclusion....

This list is not exhaustive. There are quite a few free plugins for Divi on the official WordPress directory. However, some of them do not seem to be compatible with the latest version of WordPress or Divi. Nothing prevents you from browse the proposed results and test them.

Note: it's always better to do your tests on a local site, you never know!

 

free plugins for Divi

facilisis elit. vulputate, dolor ut leo neque.

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This

Le web regorge de ressources pour Divi. Toutefois, beaucoup d’entre elles sont des ressources payantes… ou bien on trouve des layouts gratuits mais les plugins se font plutôt rares. J’ai donc parcouru internet pour vous dégoter des plugins gratuits pour Divi. Ainsi, vous pourrez les tester librement et voir s’ils peuvent être utiles à vos projets.

Annonce : cet article contient des liens d’affiliation que vous reconnaitrez facilement. Les liens classiques sont en violet et les liens sponsorisés sont en rose.

Voici le programme :

  1. Hamburger Menu Style
  2. WP and Divi Icons
  3. Divi Icons Pro
  4. Divi Supreme Modules
  5. Simple Divi Shortcode
  6. Divi Enhancer
  7. Divi Mega Menu
  8. Divi Lightbox for image
  9. Before + After images for Divi
  10. Image size selection for Divi
  11. Divi Accessibility
  12. LazyLoad Divi Section Background
  13. Monarch
  14. Bloom

 

1 – Hamburger Menu Style

Plugin gratuit pour Divi : Hamburger Style

Qu’est-ce qu’un « hamburger » dans le monde du webdesign ?

Il s’agit de l’icône de menu, souvent visible en version mobile : ces 3 petits traits horizontaux qui permettent d’étendre le menu principal d’un site.

Si vous utilisez déjà Divi, vous avez dû vous rendre compte qu’il n’y a pas de choix concernant le design de l’hamburger. Les options du thème Divi vous permettent seulement de définir sa couleur. Avec ce plugin gratuit pour Divi – « Hamburger Menu Style » – vous aurez le choix dans 20 styles différents ! Sa prise en main est très simple.

Découvrir le plugin

 

2 – WP and Divi Icons

WP Divi Icon - Free plugin for Divi

Lors d’un précédent article, nous avions déjà parlé d’une façon manuelle d’ajouter des icônes dans le footer de Divi.

Anciennement nommé le Divi Expansion Pack, le plugin WP and Divi Icons vous permettra d’ajouter de nombreux icônes à votre thème Divi. Ces icônes seront directement disponibles depuis les divers modules du Visual Builder. Vous n’aurez plus qu’à faire votre choix parmi des centaines d’éléments.

Ce plugin propose une version gratuite limitée mais déjà bien « fournie » ainsi qu’une version premium plus complète.

Découvrir le plugin | Voir le tutoriel

 

3 – Divi Icons Pro

Plugin gratuit Divi : Divi Icons

Ce plugin gratuit pour Divi ressemble étrangement au précédent dont je viens de vous parler… Comme son « cousin » la version gratuite de Divi Icons vous permettra d’avoir un choix complet d’icônes directement depuis les modules de votre Visual Builder.

Découvrir le plugin

 

4 – Divi Supreme Modules

Plugin gratuit Divi : Divi Supreme Modules

Ce plugin gratuit pour Divi est vraiment intéressant car il rajoute une dizaine de modules aux 46 modules déjà proposés par le Divi Builder. Parmi ses divers modules, vous trouverez :

  • Supreme Divi Typing : un effet de texte tapé à la machine et animé… J’adore !
  • Supreme Divi Gradient : votre titre ou votre paragraphe aura une couleur dégradée que vous pourrez customiser. C’est pas mal.
  • Supreme Divi Flipbox : vous pourrez animer certains éléments de votre page au passage de la souris.
  • et bien d’autres encore.

Notez : lors de mes tests certains modules ne fonctionnaient pas (cela est certainement dû aux multiples mises à jour de Divi dernièrement).

Découvrir le plugin

 

5 – Simple Divi Shortcode

Plugin gratuit Divi : Simple Divi Shortcode

Ce plugin gratuit vous permet d’insérer facilement un module de Divi dans un autre module. Par exemple, vous pouvez ajouter un module de tarifs au sein d’un module de texte. Cette extension génère des shortcodes basés sur l’identifiant d’un module préalablement créé et enregistré au sein de votre bibliothèque.

Découvrir le plugin

 

6 – Divi Enhancer

Plugin gratuit Divi : Divi Enhancer

Divi Enhancer vient ajouter des modules supplémentaires qui seront disponibles directement depuis le Divi Builder. Au programme :

  • FlipBox
  • Timeline
  • iHover
  • Team Member
  • Comparaison d’image
  • Module collant (sticky module)
  • Carousel
  • et bien d’autres encore !

Découvrir le plugin

 

7 – Divi Mega Menu

Plugin gratuit Divi : Quad Menu

Divi Mega Menu permet de transformer votre navigation (menu principal) en un méga menu. Cela se passe dans l’onglet Apparence > Menu. Un constructeur en drag-and-drop vous permettra de placer facilement des éléments au sein de votre méga menu. Regardez cette vidéo :

Si vous voulez simplement ajouter des images dans le menu principal de Divi, vous pouvez aussi suivre ce tuto.

Découvrir le plugin

 

8 – Divi Lightbox for Image

Plugin gratuit Divi : Divi Lightbox

Le thème Divi utilise un effet de lightbox uniquement pour ses galeries. Si vous souhaitez appliquer ce genre d’effet sur vos images indépendantes, vous pouvez utiliser ce plugin gratuit qui vous évitera d’ajouter un plugin indépendant. Cette extension utilise déjà le code de Divi et n’ajoute pas de code supplémentaire comme le ferait une extension tierce.

Découvrir le plugin

 

9 – Before + After Images for Divi

Plugin gratuit Divi : Before and After

Les images « avant-après » permettent de proposer à l’internaute de voir réellement une différence entre deux photos. Ce plugin gratuit pour Divi propose cette fonctionnalité : vous ajoutez deux images, elles se superposent et l’internaute n’a plus qu’à glisser le curseur de gauche à droite ou vice-versa. On retrouve également cette fonctionnalité dans le plugin Divi Enhancer.

Découvrir le plugin

 

10 – Image Size Selection for Divi

Plugin gratuit Divi : Image Size Selection

Les tailles d’images pour Divi sont quelques fois difficiles à maitriser… Ce plugin vous permet de définir facilement la taille de l’image à afficher. Cela peut être intéressant pour alléger le poids de la page.

Découvrir le plugin

 

11 – Divi Accessibility

Plugin gratuit Divi : Divi Accessibility

Peu de thèmes WordPress prennent en compte l’accessibilité d’un site. C’est pourtant essentiel pour les utilisateurs qui ont des problèmes de vue ou d’audition… Divi Accessibility permet de corriger quelques erreurs connues au sein du thème Divi. Une fois installé, il vous suffira de cocher les correctifs proposés.

Découvrir le plugin

 

12 – Layzy Load Divi Section Backgrounds

Plugin gratuit Divi : Divi Lazy Load

Je n’ai pas testé cette extension mais elle propose une fonctionnalité intéressante : le chargement en « lazy-load » des images d’arrière-plan. Si vous utilisez une extension de cache comme WP Rocket par exemple, Lazy Load Divi Section ne devrait pas vous être utile. Pour savoir comment booster la performance de votre site Divi, lisez cet article.

Découvrir le plugin

 

13 – Monarch

monarch free plugin

Monarch est-elle vraiment une extension gratuite ? Oui et non ! Disons qu’elle est incluse lorsque vous achetez une licence Divi. C’est aussi l’un des nombreux avantages de cette licence. Monarch permet d’ajouter des boutons de partage sur vos pages et articles. Le design et l’intégration de ce plugin sont très appréciés. De plus, vous pourrez utiliser ce plugin sur n’importe quel site WordPress, même si vous n’utilisez pas le thème Divi.

Découvrir le plugin

 

14 – Bloom

bloom free plugin

Pareil pour Bloom. C’est un plugin d’opt-in qui permet de récupérer les inscriptions à votre newsletter et de stocker leur email chez votre provider comme MailChimp, Aweber, Sendinblue et bien d’autres. Bloom est également inclus dans votre licence Divi.

Découvrir le plugin

 

En conclusion…

Cette liste n’est pas exhaustive. Il existe pas mal de plugins gratuits pour Divi sur le répertoire officiel de WordPress. Toutefois, certains d’entre eux ne semblent pas être compatibles avec la dernière version de WordPress ou de Divi. Rien ne vous empêche de parcourir les résultats proposés et de les tester.

Notez : c’est toujours mieux de faire vos essais sur un site local, on ne sait jamais !

 

plugins gratuits pour Divi

id elementum ut ut justo vel, fringilla ut ut Nullam Aenean

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This